Various Artists "Please, Please, Please: A Tribute to The Smiths"

Catalog Number: ALR-0027
Release Date: 12/13/11

CD Track List:

  1. Panic - Kitten
  2. Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before - The Rest
  3. What Difference Does It Make? - Joy Zipper
  4. Shoplifters of the World Unite - Tanya Donelly w/ Dylan in the Movies
  5. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want - William Fitzsimmons
  6. I Won't Share You - Sixpence None the Richer
  7. Well I Wonder - Sara Lov
  8. Half a Person - Greg Laswell
  9. Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me - Dala
  10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others - Chikita Violenta
  11. Sheila Take A Bow - Telekinesis
  12. Is It Really So Strange? - Solvents
  13. Hand In Glove - The Wedding Present
  14. How Soon Is Now? - Mike Viola and The Section Quartet
  15. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out - Trespassers William
  16. Rubber Ring - Girl in a Coma
  17. I Know It's Over - Elk City
  18. What She Said - Katy Goodman (La Sera, Vivian Girls)
  19. London - Cinerama
  20. Reel Around the Fountain - Doug Martsch (Built To Spill)

"An awesome cover-compilation!" -Paste
"An outstanding and highly varied assortment of Smiths covers" -Consequence of Sound
"A worthwhile tribute that reinvents the songs while retaining The Smiths glorious spirit." -NME
"A wonderful 20-song, double-LP blockbuster!" -The Big Takeover