Various Artists "Cinnamon Girl: Women Artists Cover Neil Young for Charity"

Catalog Number: ALR-0012
Release Date: 02/12/08

Track List:

  1. Heart Of Gold - Tanya Donelly
  2. I Am A Child - Britta Phillips (Luna)
  3. Comes A Time - Kate York
  4. The Needle And The Damage Done - Lori McKenna
  5. Down By The River - Jill Sobule with John Doe
  6. Burned - Veruca Salt
  7. Cowgirl In The Sand - Josie Cotton
  8. A Man Needs A Maid - Dala
  9. Ohio - Darcie Miner
  10. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere - Carmen Townsend
  1. Cinnamon Girl - Euro Trash Girl
  2. I Believe In You - Julie Peel
  3. Tell Me Why - Luff
  4. Ohio - Dala
  5. Helpless - Elk City
  6. Only Love Can Break Your Heart - Amilia K. Spicer
  7. Sugar Mountain - Louise Post
  8. Powderfinger - The Watson Twins
  9. Like A Hurricane - Kristin Hersh
  10. Old Man - Cindy Wheeler (Caulfield Sisters)
  11. Walk On - Heidi Gluck (Some Girls)

Our best selling record ever!!! Tanya Donelly, Britta Phillips, Lori McKenna, Jill Sobule, Elk City, Veruca Salt, Kristin Hersh, Josie Cotton, The Watson Twins, and Dala are just some of the outstanding artists covering Neil Young's most popular songs for charity on this wonderful Double-CD. All proceeds from this benefit record are donated to Casting For Recovery.

"A superb collection of Young's work with a decidedly different perspective." - Courier and Post

"A long-overdue splash of vibrant life in an ocean of mediocrity... this is the tribute album Neil Young has deserved for most of his long and prolific career." - Cover Lay Down

"An absolute must-have companion piece for fans of Young's catalog." Newhouse News Service