Various Artists - A Tribute to Repo Man

  • Various Artists - A Tribute to Repo Man
  • Various Artists - A Tribute to Repo Man

Catalog Number: ALR-0028
Release Date: 09/18/12

Track List:

  1. Repo Man - Those Darlins
  2. TV Party - Polar Bear Club
  3. Institutionalized - Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra
  4. Coup D'Etat - New York Rivals
  5. El Clavo Y La Cruz - Black Francis & Spanish for Hitchhiking
  6. Pablo Picasso - The Tellers
  7. Let's Have A War - Mike Watt & The Secondmen
  8. When The Shit Hits The Fan - The Suicide Dolls
  9. Hombre Secreto - Matthew Sweet
  10. Bad Man - Moses Coltrane
  11. Reel Ten - Weekend

We had a blast working on a tribute to one of our favorite flicks of all time - the 1984 cult classic "Repo Man" written & directed by Alex Cox and featuring Harry Dean Stanton and Emilio Estevez. The original soundtrack celebrated the southern California punk movement of the late 70's/early 80's with bands Black Flag, Circle Jerks, Suicidal Tendencies, The Plugz, and Iggy Pop. We've recruited an outstanding group of artists to cover these now-classic punk tracks, including; Those Darlins, Matthew Sweet, Amanda Palmer, Mike Watt, The Tellers, Black Francis, Weekend, Polar Bear Club, Moses Coltrane, New York Rivals, and The Suicide Dolls. The 6-panel CD Eco-Wallet features original illustrations by revered rock-poster designer Lonny Unitus (Melvins, Decemberists, Willie Nelson), includes full production/player credits, and some great elements inspired from the original film.

"A choice idea... passionately performed and respectfully executed... smashing fun!" -Three Imaginary Girls

"ALR tackles the 'Holy Grail' of movie soundtracks and from start to finish 'a tribute to Repo Man' delivers."

"Terrific! Repo Man fans will have a good time with this." -Dagger